Would you like to become a patron of the Visiting Writers Series?
Find out how.

Steering Committee

Sally Fanjoy, Chair
Rand Brandes, Series Director
Lisa Hart, Series Consultant
Christin Collie, Student Assistant
Abigail McRea, Student Assistant


Committee Members

  • Tony Abbott
  • Mary Helen Cline
  • Laura Costello
  • Sandra Deal
  • Mike Dugan
  • Sally Fanjoy
  • Devon Fisher
  • Michele Francois
  • Susan Gaither Jones
  • Sanford Guttler
  • Christian Harkins
  • Kelley Hurley
  • Veronica McComb
  • Carina Richardson
  • Misa Shuford
  • Allison Whitton
  • Jennifer Meredith
  • Rebecca Hart

Visiting Writers Series

2014-2015 Season:
George Saunders
Joshua Bennett
Rebecca Skloot
Colum McCann
Jesmyn Ward
Katherine Howe
Nadia Bolz-Weber
Paul Muldoon
Joyce Hostetter

Everything you need to apply for admission is right here.